Témoignages

de patients

Lire la vidéo

Brinston

Lésion médullaire T6

Brinston est resté paralysé après avoir été heurté par une voiture en Espagne, pays dans lequel il a grandi.

La négligence et l’irresponsabilité totale du conducteur, ivre au volant du véhicule ce soir-là, ont contribué à transformer radicalement la vie de Brinston, le seul survivant de cet accident tragique et fatal.

Bien qu’il ait subi une lésion médullaire T6 à la suite de l’incident, et qu’il ait dû s’habituer rapidement à la vie en fauteuil roulant, Brinston demeurait optimiste quant à la possibilité de bénéficier d’un traitement pour améliorer sa qualité de vie et retrouver sa mobilité.

Après avoir entendu parler de la stimulation épidurale et de l’histoire d’Andrew Bell, Brinston, agé de 19 ans, était persuadé que ce traitement lui offrait le plus grand potentiel d’obtenir les améliorations qu’il souhaitait.

Il s’est rendu à Bangkok à la fin de 2016 pour subir la procédure de stimulation épidurale combinée au traitement régénérateur et à une rééducation intensive.

Dans cette vidéo, Brinston décrit son expérience au cours du traitement et offre un message aux personnes susceptibles d’envisager une stimulation épidurale.

Le progress de Brinston

Regarder plus

Histoires de l’issue thérapeutique chez les patients

Patient

Testimonials

Play Video
Spinal Cord Injury Patient Brinston

Brinston

T6 Spinal Cord Injury

Brinston was left paralysed after he and his friends were hit by a car in Spain, the country in which he grew up.

The carelessness and complete irresponsibility of the drunk driver behind the wheel of the vehicle that evening in Spain, resulted in Brinston’s life dramatically changing. He was left as the only survivor from this fateful and tragic accident.

Despite suffering a T6 spinal cord injury as a result of the incident and having to get used to life in a wheelchair quickly, Brinston remained upbeat and optimistic that there would be a treatment available to help improve his quality of life and regain mobility.

After learning about Epidural Stimulation and Andrew Bell’s story, 19-year old Brinston was certain that this treatment offered the greatest potential to allow him to achieve the improvements he desired.

He travelled to Bangkok in late 2016 to undergo the Epidural Stimulation procedure in combination extensive rehabilitation.

In this video, Brinston describes his experience during treatment and offers a message to others who may be considering Epidural Stimulation.

Brinston’s Progress

Watch More

Patient Outcome Stories