患者

推荐

Jacob

T5-T6脊髓损伤

Jacob Collinsworth陷入了一场毁灭性的事故,这给他造成了T5-T6脊髓损伤,并改变了他的生活方式,使一个活跃的运动员变得不得不依赖轮椅而生活。自从2009年发生不幸事故以来,这位39岁的运动员一直在寻找可以改善他病情的治疗方法。

Jacob开始了解Unique Access Medical的硬膜外刺激治疗,并确定这正是他所需要的。然后,他前往泰国曼谷进行硬膜外刺激手术和康复治疗。

治疗了仅仅几天,Jacob已经开始注意到他的病情有几个积极的改善。他现在有更好的膀胱控制、更稳定的躯干控制、增加的肌肉张力等等。观看他的故事,并在此关注他的进步。

观看更多

患者治疗效果的故事

Patient

Testimonials

Play Video
T5-T6 Spinal Cord Injury Patient Jacob Treatment - Epidural Stimulation

Jacob

T5-T6 Spinal Cord Injury

Jacob Collinsworth got into a devastating accident that left him with a T5-T6 Spinal Cord Injury and changed his lifestyle from a constantly active athlete to being physically dependent on a wheelchair. Ever since the unfortunate incident in 2009, this 39-year-old has been in search for a treatment that could improve his condition.

Jacob came to learn about the Epidural Stimulation Procedure with Unique Access Medical and decided that it is exactly what he needs. He, then, travelled to Bangkok, Thailand to undergo the Epidural Stimulation Surgery and the Rehabilitation Program.

Only a few days into the treatment, Jacob already started to notice several positive improvements with his condition. He now enjoys better bladder control, more stabilised trunk control, increase in muscle tone and more. Watch his story and follow his progress here.

Watch More

Patient Outcome Stories