患者

推荐

Matthew

T5脊髓损伤

当Matthew Perkins发生摩托车越野事故时,他的生活发生了巨大变化,结果导致他T5脊髓损伤。然而,这名来自英国的28岁男子拒绝屈服于不幸的命运,并继续寻找任何可能改变他病情的治疗方法。

当他在电视上看到也是T5脊髓损伤患者的Andrew Bell时,同为T5脊髓损伤的他开始了解硬膜外刺激。看到Andrew在硬膜外刺激治疗后恢复了自行站立的能力,鼓舞Matthew寻求类似的治疗方法。

不久之后,Matthew发现自己正前往泰国曼谷,并计划在那里接受硬膜外刺激治疗和广泛的康复训练。

治疗仅两天,Matthew非常兴奋地看到他的双腿恢复了自愿运动。 他现在将继续坚持康复治疗,并希望充分发挥他的潜力。在此关注他的故事。

观看更多

患者治疗效果的故事

Patient

Testimonials

Play Video
T5 Spinal Cord Injury Patient Matthew Treatment - Epidural Stimulation

Matthew

T5 Spinal Cord Injury

Matthew Perkins’s life changed dramatically when he got into a motocross accident and as a result, was left with a T5 Spinal Cord Injury. This 28-year-old man from the UK, however, refuses to give in to the unfortunate fate and goes on a search for any available treatment that could make a change to his condition.

This T5 Spinal Cord Injury came to learn about Epidural Stimulation when he saw Andrew Bell, who is also a T5 Spinal Cord Injury patient, on TV. Seeing Andrew regaining the ability to stand up by himself following Epidural Stimulation Procedure inspires Matthew to seek out a similar course of treatment.

Soon after, Matthew found himself departing for Bangkok, Thailand, where he is scheduled to undergo the Epidural Stimulation Treatment and extensive Rehabilitation Sessions.

Only two days into the treatment, Matthew was extremely excited to see his legs regaining voluntary movements. He will now continue to persevere the rehabilitation and hope to reach his full potential. Follow his story here.

Watch More

Patient Outcome Stories