患者

推荐

David

C4-C5脊髓损伤

David是一名38岁的美国人,患有C4-C5脊髓损伤,他联系了Unique Access Medical进行了硬膜外刺激治疗。硬膜外刺激是一种在脊髓植入一个装置,使得电流能够通过脊髓传递的治疗方法。通过外科手术植入电极并将其放置在脊髓的保护涂层上。患者具有一个遥控器,其控制刺激器以将电波传输到脊髓中。

“自从手术以来,我有了更多的感觉和核心力量,而且我觉得我的生活会变得越来越好,”
David在接受治疗后说道。

硬膜外刺激治疗还有一个映射过程,患者可以在刺激器设备上尝试不同的程序,直到一个程序符合患者的需要。在这个过程中,David感到充满希望和幸福,在找到正确的程序后,他能够在坐姿时轻微抬起双腿,同时躺在床上也可以将双膝踢向空中。

“这给了我很大的希望和喜悦,对我来说将来会有更多的动作,”
David说。

在社交媒体上加入不同的脊髓损伤页面后,David在Facebook上找到了Unique Access Medical,在那里他看到有人发布了关于Unique Access Medical的帖子。他透彻地研究了硬膜外刺激,并确定这是获得治疗的最佳场所。“我发现他们在美国使用相同的刺激器进行了试验和测试,所以我知道我会得到很好的帮助。这是相同的治疗过程,但就在美国而言,它仍然是在试验阶段,我不想等到再过几年被批准后才尝试开始恢复,这就是为什么我尽快来这里做治疗的原因,”他说。

David建议那些处于这种情况下的患者,无论是截瘫患者还是四肢瘫痪患者,都不要听信那些说“这是生命的终结而且没有希望”的人的话。尽管许多人认为脊髓损伤是不可逆转且无法治愈的,但植入物已经帮助许多患者在被认为因瘫痪而永久性损伤的区域恢复力量和运动。他建议患者做大量的研究,并与之前做过治疗的人交谈,从他们那里获得鼓舞和好建议。

对于那些正在考虑Unique Access Medical硬膜外刺激植入的人,请随时与我们联系。我们的医疗专家会及时处理您的询问。

观看更多

患者治疗效果的故事

Patient

Testimonials

Play Video
David Hill C4-C5 SCI Treatment - Epidural Stimulation

David

C4-C5 Spinal Cord Injury

David Hill, a 38-year-old American, who had C4-C5 Spinal Cord Injury, contacted Unique Access Medical to undergo Epidural Stimulation Treatment. Epidural Stimulation is a treatment where the spinal cord is implanted with a device that enable electrical currents to be sent through the spinal cord. The electrodes are surgically implanted and placed over the spinal cord’s protective coating. The patient has a remote which controls the stimulator to transmit electrical waves into the spinal cord.

“Since the surgery, I had a bit more feeling and core strength, and with that I feel like my life is going to get better and better,”

said David after the treatment.

The Epidural Stimulation Treatment also has a Mapping process in which patients can try different sequences on the stimulator device until one sequence matches the patient’s needs. David felt hopeful and happiness after this process where upon finding the correct sequence, he was able to move his legs slightly up in a sitting position but also was able to kick both of his knees in the air while lying in bed.

“That just gives me great hope and joy that there’s going to be more movement in the future for me,”

said David.

David found Unique Access Medical on Facebook after joining different spinal cord injury pages on social media, where he saw someone post about Unique Access Medical. He researched what Epidural Stimulation is thoroughly and decided that this was the best place to get the treatment. “I’ve found out that they’ve done trials and tests in the U.S using the same stimulator so I knew that i would be in good hands, and it would be the same procedure, but as far as being in the U.S. it’s still in trial phase, and I didn’t want to wait until another several years until it gets approved to try to start my recovery which is why I came here to do it as soon as I could,” he said.

David advised patients who are under these circumstances, whether they are paraplegic or quadriplegic, not to listen to people who said that it is the end of life and there’s no hope. Although many people regard Spinal Cord Injury to be irreversible and untreatable, the implant had already helped a number of patients to regain their strength and movements in areas considered permanently damaged by paralysis. He advised patients to do a lot of research and talk to people who’ve done the treatment before, to get inspiration and good advice from them.

For those who are considering the Epidural Stimulation implant with Unique Access Medical, please do not hesitate to contact us. Our medical experts will promptly attend to your enquiries.

Watch More

Patient Outcome Stories